Workshop Schedule

Class sizes of 8-10 students are the most beneficial for kids. We schedule future workshops once current classes are almost full. 

Children must be registered and enrollment confirmed by our office for a child to attend a workshop.

Registration can be completed even if the workshop dates below do not work for your child's schedule. Our workshop coordinator can notify you of future dates for your child's grade level as they are scheduled.

Cedar Rapids Kids First
  • Grades K-2
    • Saturday, November 23, from 9:00-11:00 am
  • Grades 3-5
    • Saturday, November 16, from 9:00-11:00 am
  • Grades 6-8
    • Thursday, November 14, from 4:00-6:00 pm
  • Grades 9-12
    • Wednesday, December 4, from 4:00-6:00 pm
 
North Liberty Library/Rec Center
  • Grades K-2
    • Saturday, December 14 from 9:30-11:30 am
  • Grades 3-5
    • TBD (January 2020)
  • Grades 6-8
    • TBD (January 2020)
  • Grades 9-12
    • Wednesday, November 6, from 4:00-6:00 pm
 
Des Moines - Community Youth Concepts Building
  • Grades K-2
    • Saturday, November 2, from 9:00-11:00 am
  • Grades 3-5
    • Saturday, October 26, from 9:00-11:00 am
  • Grades 6-8
    • Wednesday, November 6, from 4:00-6:00 pm
  • Grades 9-12
    • Wednesday, November 13, from 4:00-6:00 pm

Kids First Law Center

420 6th St. SE Ste. 160

Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

(319) 365-5437

 

501 SW 7th St. Ste. G6

Des Moines, IA 50309

(515) 414-9562

News

Mar 7, 2019, 12:40 PM
Save the date to join Happy Hour for Kids First on Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 4:30-7:00 p.m.